What do our customers think?

Robert Desbruslais
Robert Desbruslais
25. October, 2020.
Verified review
A great personal service both before and after the installation of our Zappi EV charger. And a great tidy job despite complications encountered during the installation. Highly recommended.
Lilz hill
Lilz hill
24. October, 2020.
Verified review
Lazlo at voltev was brilliant right from first contact through to the installation. Communication, workmanship and price all excellent, I would highly recommend to anyone considering a wall charger installation.
Karl Taylor
Karl Taylor
20. October, 2020.
Verified review

Zappi car charging point

5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

Contacted Lazlo and he came the same day to view the location and potential installation area.
Got a very competitive quote and VoltEV were able to install promptly.
Lazlo was professional, friendly and the job was completed in the day. Lazlo is very mindful of Covid 19 restrictions and requirements. Much recommended ⭐️

John West

Response from voltEV

Thanks John, hope you’re enjoying driving your new I-Pace!

Zappi EV charge point installation: Fantastic Professional Service.

5.0 rating
October 7, 2020

Lazlo was absolutely excellent from first contact (and subsequent same day survey & quote) to the installation. Would recommend very highly to anyone considering a charge point install. Excellent advice on choice of charger, very happy with the Zappi

Simon Hill

Response from voltEV

Thanks Simon, glad you were happy with the service!
Lazlo

Very happy

5.0 rating
October 1, 2020

Laslo came for a site visit when he promised and then installed the Zappi when he promised. There were no issues and the price was as per his estimate.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Voltev.

Nick Warran-Smith

Response from voltEV

Thanks Nick, hope you’re enjoying your new car!

Excellent advice, efficient installation

5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

Lazlo provided excellent service from start to finish. Quick and easy communication, and was happy to advise us on a range of matters relating to installing the charge point. The Zappi itself is a great product, and comes with a neat app that has already proven very useful even though my EV hasn’t arrived yet – the electric generation (we have solar panels) and usage tracking is a great little side benefit. The installation work itself was completed with no fuss, and everything was left just as tidy as before the work started. Would absolutely recommend.

Alex W

Response from voltEV

Thanks for that Alex.
Lazlo

Excellent service professional & reliable

5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

Lazlo provided an excellent service he arrived promptly & the quality of installation was superb.
Would definitely recommend VOLTEV for your EV charging point installation.

Robert Atkinson

Response from voltEV

Thanks Rob.
Lazlo

Getting a plugin vehicle? Keep it simple

5.0 rating
August 24, 2020

I firmly believe that EVs are the future but we’re in this odd early phase where you have to do lots of research to understand what the issues are and which hardware to get. VoltEV can take all this away from you. I’d done my homework and thought that a Zappi would be the right charger for our needs, and a chat with Lazlo confirmed that. If you have no idea where to start then just ask, he’s up to speed and will be able to advise!
When it came to the actual installation I couldn’t have been more pleased. This happened in summer 2020 during the CV19 pandemic, after the full lockdown restrictions had been eased, and he was very respectful always keeping a two metre distance and cleaning up after himself. He took the time to explain how everything works, and completed the work to a very high standard.
If you live in East Sussex and you’re considering an EV you should start by chatting with Lazlo.

Stuart

Response from voltEV

Thanks Stuart, I’m glad you were happy with everything.
Lazlo

Electric Vehicle Charge Point Installation

5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

From preliminary enquiries through to Installation, the team at VoltEV have been brilliant. The subsequent recommendation of a Zappi Charge Point and control hub versus other options was clearly explained; with Installation very prompt and neat.
Throughout the experience, Communication has been responsive and informative and I would highly recommend.

Brian Sampson

Response from voltEV

Thanks Brian, hope you’re having fun in your Tesla!
Lazlo

Rolex EVHS2020

5.0 rating
August 18, 2020

Process from start to finish was very speedy and straightforward, the quote resulting from survey was very competitive and did not change.
The Olev grant application was taken care of by Lazlo simplifying things further and I am very pleased with the and result.
Recommended

Graham White

Response from voltEV

Thanks Graham! Lazlo

Zappi, integrated with our Solar PV array

5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Lazlo was knowledgeable and competent throughout the whole process, advising on options, explaining how the system could work, through to the actual installation and commissioning. We’re very happy with the product and the installation.

Martin Anderson

Response from voltEV

Thanks Martin, hope you’re enjoying the free charging!

Excellent Service - great product

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

Lazlo and his team are truly excellent. We had our Zappi installed with some additional work and I can truly recommend VoltEV’s professionalism and timeliness.

Andrew Carter

Response from voltEV

Thank you! Lazlo

Excellent Service, Highly Professional

5.0 rating
May 1, 2020

Lazlo is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He fitted our Zappi unit which is an excellent piece of equipment. He was very efficient when working and explained everything clearly after the install. Highly recommended, and would definitely use again.

Braintree Ltd

Response from voltEV

Thanks, glad you were happy with the service! Lazlo

Zappi charge point

5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

Very pleased with our recent installation. The contractor (Lazlo) was on time, efficient, tidy and explained how our new Zappi works prior to leaving. Would definitely recommend.

Janice Muehlthaler

Response from voltEV

Thanks Janice! Lazlo

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
April 14, 2020

I shopped around for several quotes for a home charging point for a Model 3. Voltev provided the best quote, particularly given the quality of charger (Zappi) which I’m very happy with. They were also very responsive on email and answered all of my questions quickly and provided back a quote within 48 hours. The process was simple and the install only took 2 hours, a very tidy job and I was given a full rundown of the charger instructions. My experience was that VoltEV are trustworthy, provided great customer service and a good bit of kit and were fairly priced therefore I’d recommend them highly.

Neil

Response from voltEV

Thanks Neil, hope you’re enjoying your new car! Lazlo

Excellent service

5.0 rating
April 13, 2020

Highly recommended. Very nice and understanding and professional

Atif hashmi

Response from voltEV

Thank you Atif, glad you were happy with the service. Lazlo

Charge point installation

4.0 rating
April 14, 2020

We recently used VoltEV to install the chargepoint for our hybrid vehicle.
Laslo and team were very professional and responsive throughout the pre install process and were well prepared to deal with current social distancing and cleanliness requirements when it came to the install itself.
Would have no hesitation in recommending them and would use them again in the future

James

Response from voltEV

James, thanks for your review. Hopefully we won’t need to social distance on installs soon! Lazlo

zappi charger 12/12/2019

5.0 rating
January 28, 2020

Very happy with the zappi charger. Very pleased with the service and price. The installation was carried out well and quickly. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for an ev charge point.

Trevor King
Leave a review

voltEV – we aim for 100% customer satisfaction

Contact Us

Contact Us Today

It couldn’t be simpler, fill in your details and we’ll aim to get back to you within 48 hours to arrange a site visit so we can discuss your needs.